Letter from the PTO Co-Presidents

Hello Underwood Families,

As the school year comes to a close, we would like to acknowledge and thank the teachers, staff, volunteers and parents that have come together and really stepped up to help our students through this very uncertain time. Your participation and support now and throughout the school year is what makes the Underwood community such a special one! 

Thank You Principal Harold
We would also like to send a heartfelt thank you and well wishes to Principal Elaine Harold as she transitions out of her role as interim principal at Underwood. Her leadership, hard work, and commitment to the Underwood staff, teachers, students, and families throughout the school year and particularly during this uncertain time is very much appreciated. If time allows, please show your appreciation before June 18th. 

  • Email (from you and/or your student): Snap a photo of your student holding a drawing or letter by your student and email it to Principal Harold with a note of appreciation from you or your student.

Thank You Teachers + Staff
The Underwood teachers and staff have continued to work extremely hard during this uncertain time. Please consider sending your student’s teacher an email note of thanks before the school year ends. 

2020-2021 Underwood PTO Board Members 
We would like to introduce you to your 2020-2021 PTO Board Members. These dedicated nine volunteers will lead you through the next school year as we welcome new Principal Suzie Talukdar and continue to navigate the current public health situation together. If you have any questions, please don’t hesitate to reach out. 

  • Co-President: Laura Goldworm + Amy Davis
  • Treasurer: John Papoutsis
  • Secretary: Kate Luethy
  • VP Community Building: Mariel Ortega
  • VP Fundraising: Joel Kamm + Katie Williams
  • VP Communications: Kerry Curran
  • Officer-at-large: Erika Holmberg

Finally, it has been a great pleasure for us to lead the PTO this school year. We wish everyone a wonderful and safe summer!

All our best,
Anne-Marie Gravel & Jen Tsuda
PTO Co-Presidents / underwoodpto@gmail.com